Murderously Good Crime Fiction
About Me



Author photograph: Cliff Hide for BeaconLit

Welcome to Dave Sivers' website. Dave is a British crime writer and the creator of the popular Archer and Baines series set in Buckinghamshire's Aylesbury Vale and the gripping new series featuring West Hertfordshire's DI Nathan Quarrel.

Dave grew up in West London. In the course of his erstwhile day job he moonlighted as a nightclub bouncer, a bookmaker's clerk, and as a freelance writer for newspapers and magazines. He also gained prizes and publication with his short fiction and, along the way, picked up a First Class Honours Degree from the Open University.

His first published novels were two 'crime fantasies' featuring the personal inquisitor Lowmar Dashiel, and his first contemporary crime novel was Book One in the Archer and Baines series, The Scars Beneath the Soul.

To date, he has published nine novels and a small collection of short stories. He has also contributed to anthologies and is especially proud to be among the 30 authors featured in Noir From the Bar, profits from which go to NHS charities. He is a co-founder of the BeaconLit book festival which takes place annually in Buckinghamshire, where he now lives.

Find out more about Dave

Dave - and BeaconLit - Return to Live Book Events



Latest Book

Available in paperback and Kindle eBook here

News and Events
VIP Club
Contact and Links